Doctor James Raitt and Pilot Dave Webber have been shortlisted in the 2016 Air Ambulance Awards of Excellence. The winners will be revealed at an awards ceremony on 14th November.

Jim Fitzpatrick MP is the Chair of the Judging Panel and said "The judging panel for this year’s Awards were full of praise for all nominees. There are clearly some remarkable people operating in the air ambulance community, where everyone plays their part, from volunteers to doctors, pilots to paramedics, fundraisers to marketers.

"With great difficulty, the judges narrowed down the field and we can all now look forward to the winners being announced in November.”

We are all very proud of Dr James and Pilot Dave and wish them the very best of luck in their respective categories.

The shortlists for Dr James and Pilot Dave's categories are:

Air Ambulance Doctor of the Year

David Stoddart - SCOTSTAR

James Raitt - Thames Valley Air Ambulance

Mark Wilson - London's Air Ambulance

Air Ambulance Pilot of the Year

Dave Webber - Thames Valley Air Ambulance

Richard Steele - Midlands Air Ambulance Charity

Steven Norris - East Anglian Air Ambulance

Further details about the awards can be found on the Association of Air Ambulances' website: